Закрыть

The S. Fyodorov Eye Microsurgery complex has been changing the lives of thousands of patients for the last 28 years. Children, adults, and the elderly have become happier—their quality of life restored and improved. This is made possible by a team of dedicated eye doctors who are recognized experts, opinion leaders, and teachers in their respective fields of specialization. After more than two decades of pioneering work, our goals and ideals remain steadfast: to provide the most trusted eye healthcare in Russian Federation.

August 8, 1989. It was a significant event in the history of Eastern Siberia – the opening of the Irkutsk branch of the S. Fyodorov Eye Microsurgery complex. The date of the opening of the branch became symbolic, as it coincided with the birthday of the General Director of the Eye Microsurgery complex Prof. Svyatoslav Nikolaevich Fedorov, academician of RAMS, RANS, corresponding Member of the Russian Academy of Sciences. At that moment it was the beginning of a new era in the development of ophthalmology in our region.

For 28 years Irkutsk Branch of the S. Fyodorov Eye Microsurgery complex has been implementing the innovative ideas of its teacher – Academician Svyatoslav Fyodorov, his own scientific research and developments, restoring people’s vision, returning life to them, working and living in a way that respects the past, values ​​the present and hopes for the future. Today the Irkutsk branch, creatively embodying the latest organizational and technological ideas, has made significant progress in the field of ophthalmic surgery and ophthalmology in general. This became possible as a result of the rapid growth of professional skills of all medical and service staff of the branch.

On the basis of our branch the newest methods of treatment of patients with application of the advanced equipment are introduced. Ophthalmic help is provided to the population of a large region, including East Siberia, Sakha-Yakutia, Buryatia,             and Trans-Baikal Territory. The branch has become a base for transferring the accumulated experience to ophthalmologists from various cities and regions of our country.

The quality of services, modern technologies, the training of experts, and the level of patient care – everything here coincides with modern trends. Without exaggeration, the Irkutsk branch of the S. Fyodorov Eye Microsurgery complex can be called an oasis in the health care of the Siberian Federal District.

Over twenty-eight years more than 900 thousand patients were examined, and more than 500 thousand operations were performed in the Irkutsk branch of the S. Fyodorov Eye Microsurgery Complex.

Закрыть
Версия для
слабовидящих

«Долгие годы успешной работы комплекса МНТК «Микрохирургия глаза», ставшего основой российской офтальмохирургической науки и практики, зависят от единства идей, общности, обмена опытом и достижениями, доброго соперничества между филиалами».

8 августа 1989 года произошло знаменательное событие в истории Восточной Сибири – открытие Иркутского филиала МНТК «Микрохирургия глаза». Дата открытия филиала стала символичной, так как она совпала с днем рождения Генерального директора МНТК «МГ», академика РАМН, РАЕН, член-корреспондента РАН, профессора Святослава Николаевича Федорова. Именно с этого момента началась новая эпоха в развитии офтальмологии в нашем регионе.

Иркутский филиал МНТК «Микрохирургия глаза» уже 28 лет претворяет в жизнь новаторские идеи своего учителя – академика Святослава Федорова, свои собственные научные разработки, возвращает людям зрение, свет, возвращает им жизнь, работает и живет так, чтобы уважать прошлое, ценить настоящее и верить в будущее. Сегодня Иркутский филиал, творчески воплощая новейшие организационные и технологические идеи, добился значительных успехов в области офтальмохирургии и офтальмологии в целом. Это стало возможным в результате быстрого роста профессионального мастерства всего медицинского и обслуживающего персонала филиала.

На базе нашего филиала внедряются новейшие методы лечения больных с применением самого современного оборудования. Офтальмологическая помощь оказывается населению большого региона, включающего в себя Восточную Сибирь, Саха-Якутию, Бурятию, Забайкалье. Филиал стал базой для передачи накопленного опыта работы офтальмологам из различных городов и районов нашей страны.

Качество услуг, современные технологии, подготовка специалистов высочайшего класса, уровень обслуживания пациентов — всё здесь созвучно современным веяниям времени. Без преувеличения, МНТК можно назвать оазисом в здравоохранении Сибирского федерального округа.

За двадцать восемь лет в Иркутском филиале МНТК «Микрохирургия глаза» проведено более 900 тысяч обследований, прооперировано более 500 тысяч человек.